​More MTA dealerships recognised for awards

Public news

The nine most prominent vehicle manufacturers operating in Australia annually present their top-performing dealerships with awards and prizes, recognising their outstanding work during the year.

Over the past few months, Ford, Mitsubishi, Nissan and Volkswagen have announced their South Australian winners for the last financial year, all of which are MTA members.

This comes after our story earlier this year announcing winners from Hyundai, Kia, Mazda, Subaru, and Toyota, which can be found here.

The MTA would like to congratulate the following dealerships for their outstanding performances:


Central Region 2021 Presidents Award recipients:

  • Barry Maney Ford
  • Jarvis Ford

Barry Stafford (Barry Maney)

Mark Lambert (Jarvis)


  • Australian Motors Mitsubishi Morphett Vale won a Distinguished Dealer Award for the third year in a row, fifth time overall

Dylan Nunn (Dealer Principal)


Dealer Excellence Award recipients in Category B (Provincial):

  • Jarrett Nissan
  • Adrian Brien Nissan
  • Southern Vales Nissan

Dealer Excellence Award recipients in Category C (Regional):

  • Whyalla Nissan

Awards presented by Peter Jones (Managing Director of NFSA) and Adam Paterson (Managing Director of Nissan Australia)

Jarrett Nissan

Southern Vales Nissan

Adrian Brien NissanWhyalla Nissan


Metro Dealer of the Year and Premium Dealer Award recipient:

  • Mawson Lakes Volkswagen

Nic Fiorenti (Dealer Principal) and Hana Combe (General Manager)