Our People

As the South Australian and Northern Territory peak organisation for the automotive retail, service and repair sector, the MTA's leadership team plays a key role in encouraging the growth and development of talented people across all areas of our business as well as delivering key outcomes for our members.

MTA Executive

Paul Unerkov
Chief Executive Officer


Tracy Simpson
Executive Assistant


Russell Smith
Financial Controller


Emma Flenley
Human Resources Manager


For MTA Executive, please call 8291 2000



MTA Training & Employment

Darrell Jacobs
General Manager, Automotive Skills Development
djacobs@mtasant.com.au


Jason Polgreen
General Manager, Apprentice Employment Services
jpolgreen@mtasant.com.au


Emma Horbury
Customer Services Manager – Automotive Skills
ehorbury@mtasant.com.au


David Wheatcroft
WHS & RTW Coordinator
dwheatcroft@mtasant.com.au – 0409 934 580



MTA Member Services

Nathan Groves
Membership and Division Manager
ngroves@mtasant.com.au


Kaes Cillessen
Industry & Government Engagement Manager
kcillessen@mtasant.com.au


Ronan O'Brien
Workplace Relations and Governance Manager
robrien@mtasant.com.au


Jeremy Scott
Retail Division Specialist
jscott@mtasant.com.au – 0498 269 601

  • Automotive Dealers Association
  • Commercial Vehicle Industry Association
  • Farm and Industrial Machinery Dealers Association
  • General
  • Independent Bus Contractors
  • Licensed Vehicle Dealers
  • Motorcycle Industry Association
  • Service Station
  • Tyre Dealers


Matthew Bezzina

Repair Division Specialist
mbezzina@mtasant.com.au – 0458 437 001

  • Automotive Dismantlers
  • Automotive Repair and Engineering Specialists
  • Body Repair Specialists
  • Towing Services



For all media enquiries please contact Leonard Rowe, Marketing Manager on (08) 8291 2000 or at lrowe@mtasant.com.au.