Our People

As the South Australian and Northern Territory peak organisation for the automotive retail, service and repair sector, the MTA's leadership team plays a key role in encouraging the growth and development of talented people across all areas of our business as well as delivering key outcomes for our members.

MTA Executive

Darrell Jacobs
Chief Executive Officer

Tracy Simpson
Executive Assistant

Russell Smith
Financial Controller

For MTA Executive, please call 8291 2000

MTA Training & Employment

Jason Polgreen

General Manager Automotive Business

Jodi Ryan

General Manager, Apprenticeships

Emma Horbury

Apprentice Services Manager

David Wheatcroft

WHS & RTW Coordinator
dwheatcroft@mtasant.com.au – 0409 934 580

David Warren

MTA Schools Pathway Coordinator
jscott@mtasant.com.au – 0401 674 272

MTA Member Services

Nathan Groves

MTA SA/NT Automotive Business Manager

Kaes Cillessen

General Manager - Media, Marketing and Policy

Ronan O'Brien

Workplace Relations and Governance Manager

Jeremy Scott

MTA SA/NT Division Manager
jscott@mtasant.com.au – 0498 269 601

Gary Simpson JP

MTA SA/NT Automotive Business Specialist (Memberships)

Lisa Cawthorne

MTA SA/NT Automotive Business Development Specialist
lcawthorne@mtasant.com.au - 0408 908 254

Robin Williams

MTA SA/NT Automotive Business Development Specialist
rwilliams@mtasant.com.au – 0477 827 913

For all media enquiries, please contact Tom Edwards, MTA Public Affairs Manager.